Who are The Bullet Club? Part 2

The best thing to happen to the wrestling business since the nWo!

The Bullet Club Part 2 - 

Bullet Club, sometimes referred to as "Bullet-gun" (Japanese for "Bullet Army") and shortened to BC, is a professional wrestling stable in the New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) promotion. The group was formed in May 2013, when Irish wrestler Prince Devitt turned on his partner Ryusuke Taguchi and came together with American wrestler Karl Anderson and Tongan wrestlers Bad Luck Fale and Tama Tonga to form a villainous stable of foreigners, which they subsequently named Bullet Club.

Before the end of the year, the stable was also joined by three other Americans; The Young Bucks (Matt Jackson and Nick Jackson) and Doc Gallows. Wrestlers from the Mexican Consejo Mundial de Lucha Libre (CMLL) promotion have also worked tours of NJPW as members of Bullet Club, which led to the formation of a sub-group named Bullet Club Latinoamerica in CMLL in October 2013. At the end of 2013, Bullet Club held both the IWGP Junior Heavyweight and IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships, while also having conquered three of NJPW's five annual tournaments. The stable marked a major turning point for the career of Devitt, a longtime fan favorite, who began his ascent out of the junior heavyweight division and into theIWGP Heavyweight Championship picture.

 In April 2014, Devitt left NJPW and was replaced in Bullet Club by American wrestler A.J. Styles, while Anderson took over the leadership of the stable. The following month, Bullet Club received its first Japanese member, when Yujiro Takahashi joined and helped Styles capture the IWGP Heavyweight Championship. The following June, members of Bullet Club also won the IWGP Intercontinental and NEVER Openweight Championships, meaning that the stable had now held all titles NJPW had to offer. During the second half of 2014, Bullet Club was also joined by American Jeff Jarrett and Canadian Kenny Omega.

The Original Concept -

Bullet Club was conceived by New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) in early 2013, following a positive fan response to a storyline, where Prince Devitt turned on his longtime tag team partner Ryusuke Taguchi to form a villainous partnership with Bad Luck Fale. Originally, Devitt and Fale were scheduled to go on as a duo, but the storyline was tweaked to them coming together with Karl Anderson and Tama Tonga to form an all-gaijin (foreigner) stable. Devitt came up with the name Bullet Club, which was in reference to his finger gun hand gesture and "Real Shooter" nickname and Anderson's nickname, "The Machine Gun". In naming the group, Devitt has stated that he specifically did not want the word "the" in front of the name or a name consisting of just three letters (like former NJPW stables C.T.U., G.B.H. and nWo).Behind the scenes, the four founding members of Bullet Club were best friends and travel partners.

Bullet Club's matches often involve excessive outside interference, ref bumps and other tactics, which are more common in "American" professional wrestling and are rarely seen in Japanese puroresu, even in matches involving other villainous acts. This disregard for Japanese traditions and culture got the stable over as a top act. Bullet Club has garnered a a substantial amount of worldwide popularity, especially in the eyes of American professional wrestling fans.

Current members and time

A.J. Styles - April 6, 2014 – present
Bad Luck Fale - May 3, 2013 – present
Doc Gallows - November 23, 2013 – present
Karl Anderson (second leader) - May 3, 2013 – present
Kenny Omega - November 8, 2014 – present
Matt Jackson - October 25, 2013 – present
Nick Jackson - October 25, 2013 – present
Tama Tonga - May 3, 2013 – present
Yujiro Takahashi - May 3, 2014 – present

(Former)Member and Time

Prince Devitt (first leader) May 3, 2013 – April 6, 2014

Irregular participation

Member and First appearance

La Comandante October 11, 2013
Jeff Jarrett August 10, 2014
Rey Bucanero September 5, 2013
Scott D'Amore August 10, 2014
Terrible July 5, 2013